Behind closed doors

We’ve all been there… a hotel, a restaurant, a gas station… there’s always a door you’re not supposed to go thru. And it’s usually marked “staff only”. See, the thing is – while in the States I was part of “the staff”. So I could go thru those doors as I pleased.  And let me tell you – they truly take you from one world to another.

I was at the famous “caru cu bere” restaurant in Bucharest recently, shooting some portraits at a christmas party. Of course, I met the elusive door. I couldn’t resist and peeked thru – but was soon shown the way out. Staff doors are for me a thing of the past… but others keep them safe.

One response

  1. dina litzica

    cucu!

    December 12, 2010 at 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

