Underground

Shooting in the subway in Bucharest is a tricky business. Simply because it is deemed illegal.

Several times I tried to take some pictures and got held up by security. It probably won’t happen if you move a p&s (point and shoot) around. but if you start unpacking a tripod, something’s gotta give.

So I tried out my luck and wrote an email to the only contact I could find on the site. Before I knew it, I was scheduled to meet the director.

Naturally I went and surprise… I got a permit.

I was overjoyed. And in one week, I had photographed in all stations throughout Bucharest.

hope you like ’em

Leave a Reply

