Why carry a camera? Portraits reveal themselves!

Often times I get asked why do I carry a camera, if I won’t take a snap whenever my friends ask me to.

Photography is personal for me. So, as long as you’re not paying, I’m not going to let you abuse my persona. (same thing as with Vodafone – they won’t give me free calls just because I’m friends with the manager!!) Cruel but simple and efficient philosophy.

There is however a catch. Great portraits have a way of revealing themselves when you least expect it. All I have to do is keep my eyes wide open and capture the moment!

 

This is a shot I took at a pool party this weekend. There were other people with cameras, and I bet they took far more pictures than I did. But this one’s going straight in my book!

 

Leave a Reply

